1. Sponsorship Packages 2017-18

    Please see the attached brochure which gives details of the various sponsorship packages available for the new 2017-18 season:  AGRFC Sponsorship Packages 2017

    Advertising space in the new season’s matchday programme is also available at £300 + VAT for a full page, £200 + VAT for a half page and £100 + VAT for a quarter page. Advertising space is also available on the Club’s Facebook page at similar rates.

    Please contact Diane Dow on 07751 867100 or Bruce Gray on 07714 337454.

  2. 2017-18 Fixtures

    Season 2107-18 fixtures for the 1XV and 2XV have been updated.

  3. Graeme Craig

    It is with great sadness that the club has to announce the recent death of Graeme Craig a stalwart of the club over many decades.  Graeme played wing for the school before leaving Aberdeen Grammar School in 1957 and thereafter played for the club for many years.  After retiring from playing he was a committee member and Vice President of the club.  In recent years his health prevented him from attending matches at Rubislaw but was always first at the club house to seek the teamsheet and follow the progress of the players representing his club. A true gentleman who will be greatly missed by everyone associated with the rugby Club and the F.P. Centre.

  4. 2016-17 Club Awards

    The following awards were made at Friday night’s awards event held in the Aberdeen Boat Club:

    Colt of the Year: Craig Shepherd

    Young Player of the Year: Jake Gray

    Most Improved Player: Ross Anderson

    Best Half Back – Alan Mekie Trophy: Sam Knudson

    Top Try Scorer: Calum Ruxton

    Special Recognition: Khalid Elmanssor

    2XV Player of the Year: Ethan Murray

    Clubman of the Year: Colin Neilson

    Player of the Year: Grant Walker

    Players’ Player of the Year: Fergus McKenzie

    Many congratulations to these players and all those who made a contribution this season. Photos from the event are in the galleries.

  5. 2016-17 Awards Event

    The end of season awards night will be held at Aberdeen Boat Club on Friday 5 May, starting at 18:30.

    End of Season Awards

Principal Sponsor